Trailer: A Depression worse than 1929? Interview with Nobelist Paul Romer on July 15th, live on Zoom

Save the Date: July 15th, 19:00 CEST (Vienna, Zurich), 1:00pm EDT (Boston, New York), live on Zoom: A Depression worse than 1929? COVID-19 – Will Economy and Society Survive a Second Wave? Interview with Nobelist Paul Romer

ATTENTION: DATE and TIME of the Interview HAVE CHANGED. It will take place on July 15th at 1:00pm EDT (Boston, New York), 10:00am PDT (Los Angeles, Seattle), 19:00 CEST (Vienna, Zurich), 6:00pm BST (London), 22:30 IST (Bangalore) live on Zoom.

US economist and Nobel Prize winner Paul Romer drew up a 10-page paper on how economic activity could be relaunched before an effective vaccine for the COVID-19 is available. Its central motto is clear: Testing, testing, testing.

By following this strategy, infected people can be identified and isolated from the healthy population, so that everyday restrictions are as low as possible and healthy people can pursue their normal economic and social activities.

But his demands have not yet been heard sufficiently: “Testing is still short of being where it needs to be. We may be facing an economic crisis akin to the Great Depression of 1929”, Paul Romer says.

In the digital, online joint meet-up of the Global Behavioral Economics Network (Collaboration between VBEN and ZBEN) on July 15, 2020, Nobel prize winner Paul Romer will talk in an interview with Prof. Dr. Nora Szech (Chair of Political Economy, at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology) about the topic“COVID-19 – will economy and society survive a second wave? And: How you will profit from proper testing! Interview with Nobel laureate Paul Romer.”

We look forward to this exciting talk and to seeing you there: Please use the following link

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87411705160?pwd=cElGMjJpZlJNclVORU9zazNJY2dnUT09

to join the zoom meeting on July 15th at 1:00pm EDT (Boston, New York), 10:00am PDT (Los Angeles, Seattle), 19:00 CEST (Vienna, Zurich), 6:00pm BST (London), 22:30 IST (Bangalore).

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.